Daily Life

Overheard conversations, or better say EAVESDROPPING!

Eavesdropping is one of my favorite hobbies, I tend to do it everyday. So here are some snippets from the conversations I overheard one day while I was on my way to my aunt’s house.

I overheard two rag picking kids fighting over a worn out pair of shoes thrown at the garbage bin in my locality. And here is what I heard:

“It’s mine, I saw it first”
“So what? I took it first, so it’s mine”

image
Two rag pickers

Strolling along some more distance I overheard a teen talking over phone to her lover, perhaps.

“You know na baby, how much I love you. So why are you doing this to me? Please don’t breakup. Let’s talk about this”

image
Teen talking on phone

Travelling along some more length of the path, I came across a fat middle aged lady trying to bargain with the vegetable vendor.

“Bhaiya, how much for the Onions?
“Only ₹30 a kilo, Madam”
“How much will it cost for 3 kilos?”  asked the fat lady intending for a discount, though the cost for 3 kilos was obvious.
“Madam, you can take it for ₹85”
“But bhaiya, other vendors are offering cheaper price”
“Madam, I can give it to you for only 82, and not less than that because there would be no margin profit left for me if I offer more discount.”
“Okay, and how much for these Potatoes?”
“…
    …”

image
Woman bargains with the vegetable vendor

I walked past the place and after advancing some more steps I found some old men smoking hookahs and having their  conversations, which goes like:

“These days the society has changed a lot. Isn’t it? Nowadays people don’t participate in social gatherings, rather they try to socialize behind mobile screens. God knows what they find interesting there!”

image
Some old men smoking hookah

And others just nodded their head in affirmation.

P.S. – This post is for The Weekly Challange

©innorishabh

One thought on “Overheard conversations, or better say EAVESDROPPING!

Leave a Reply

